Composer and multi-instrumentalist Joshua Abrams has released nine albums, collaborated on over a hundred recordings, and composed soundtracks for Steve James’ Life Itself, the Emmy award winning The Interrupters, A Place Called Pluto, The Value of Work, Emmy award winning The Trials of Muhammad Ali Almost There and the theme music to StoryCorps Animated Shorts.  The New York Times wrote, "Joshua Abrams has delivered one of the rough gems of the post-everything musical era" when describing his 2010 release Natural Information.  His performances and recordings include work with Fred Anderson, Roscoe Mitchell, Hamid Drake, The Roots, Bonnie “Prince” Billy, Peter Brötzmann, Bill Dixon, Joe McPhee, Kid Jordan, Toumani Diabate, Ballake Sisoko, Prefuse 73, Godspeed You Black Emperor, Nicole Mitchell, Jeff Parker, Rob Mazurek, Chad Taylor, Matana Roberts, Town and Country, Neil Michael Hagerty, Jandek, Rhys Chatham, Damo Suzuki, Theaster Gates, Tortoise, and Earle Brown.  His 9th album, Magnetoception, was released in spring of 2015 by Eremite Records.